Good Riddance Flakes and Dandruff	

Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioners 

Dandruff shampoo and conditions often use ingredients such as zinc pyrithione, selenium sulfide, salicylic acid, and more to fight dandruff over time. In particular, BHS’s anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioner also features an anti-breakage formula, has no parabens or dyes, no sulfates, and is hair-color safe. Altogether, not only does this help prevent dandruff and dry scalp, it also works to clarify and nourish hair. 

About My Hair

I have coarse 4C hair and a severely dry scalp. Even after thoroughly washing my hair and getting rid of any scalp flakiness, my scalp still feels extremely dry and itchy. It is also especially challenging to maintain a wide variety of protective hairstyles for natural hair while dealing with a dry scalp and dandruff. I often have to take out protective styles after short periods.  In the past, I have combated dandruff mostly with hair serums and scalp oils. Although they are great treatments, they often are a short-term solution, and using too much may cause product buildup over time with a protective hairstyle. Adding on to this, my hair is easily prone to breakage when I wash it. 

Fighting Stubborn Flakes

The BHS Full & Strong Anti-Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner is known to gently fight flakes over time. It is also known to deeply nourish hair leaving you with a fuller and healthier look to your mane.  I decided to use BHS Full & Strong Anti-Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner before installing a fresh set of box braids. I hoped that this would help me install my box braids without flakiness and itchiness to follow right after and that in the long run, it would help me maintain my hairstyle longer.  Upon trying the shampoo and conditioner, I was first very pleased by the fact that I had little to no breakage after thoroughly washing and detangling my coils. Then I noticed how fresh my scalp felt. After installing my box braids, I had some flakes after a few days. However, it did not feel as severely itchy as usual. Now after nearly two weeks of having my braids in, I keep up a regimen of oiling my scalp once a week to avoid dandruff. My scalp has remained stagnant in terms of flakiness, and there has not been huge increase day-to-day. I look forward to using the BHS Full & Strong Anti-Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner weekly while not wearing protective styles and fighting my stubborn flakes over time.  Will you be picking up this anti-dandruff shampoo and conditioner? Share your results with us @AllThingsHairUS. Also for more editor’s choice recommendations, subscribe to our newsletter below.

Using Anti Dandruff Shampoo and Conditioner to Combat Stubborn Flakes - 28