Recently, the All Things Hair team all got their hands on one line from the Love Beauty and Planet range. I was given the coconut oil and ylang ylang shampoo and conditioner. I have tried many shampoos in my lifetime, but on my natural hair, some don’t really agree with it at all. While I do have a list of those that sit well with me, for the most part sulfate shampoos leave my curls a little too squeaky-clean for my liking. This planet-friendly shampoo however gave me an experience I haven’t had in a while.

How This Planet-Friendly Shampoo Stole My Heart

Typically, anytime I am heading somewhere warm and humid, I use wash and care systems that are formulated with ingredients that keep frizz at bay. Right before my trip to the Bahamas, I took a chance at testing Love Beauty and Planet Hope & Repair Coconut Oil & Ylang Ylang Shampoo and Hope & Repair Coconut Oil & Ylang Ylang Conditioner. This collection is a vegan formula that contains coconut oil and ylang ylang that respectively help add a moisture boost and a fresh yummy scent. The goal of this wash and care system is to visibly repair hair damage and to leave it feeling soft. In my mind I was telling myself that I was going to regret this, but as they say, “Feel the fear and do it anyway,” so I did. I’ll be honest, I had some ideas in my mind as to how the shampoo would make my hair feel before actually applying it on my hair. I was prepared for a crunchy and squeaky-clean feeling that I would immediately remedy by following up with the conditioner. Guys, I have a little secret: I was so wrong. Wrong. Wrong. Wrong! When I applied the shampoo to my hair, the first thing that caught my attention was the amazingly sweet smell of the shampoo. As I began to lather, rinse and repeat, something was completely off. I couldn’t understand why every time I rinsed my hair out it still felt soft. I was so confused that I paused mid-shower to look at the bottle and make sure I was using a shampoo and not a cleansing conditioner (I can’t make this stuff up). This shampoo does exactly what it says it will do, and the conditioner does the same. You know that feeling when you can’t wait until wash day? Well, that’s me right now. After frying my hair with the flat iron all winter long, this line gave my hair the look and feel it deserves. I am so looking forward to the second time around with my newfound favorite. Curly girls, get your hands on this, you won’t regret it! Want to read more of our hair product reviews? Start with this dry shampoo review.

This Planet Friendly Shampoo Left My Hair Feeling Baby Soft - 63