My Five Minute Hair Routine	

1. Protect

The secret to an effective five minute hair routine is all in the right preparation. The first step before using any hot tools or starting the styling process is to protect my hair. I just started using The Good Stuff Weightless Protection Mist and have already fallen in love it. The heat protection spray gives my hair the protection it needs without weighing it down.

2. Style

After that, I use a 1-inch curling iron to create loose curls throughout my hair. By curling larger sections at a time, I can get through all of my hair in under two minutes and easily create these loose waves. This time-saving hack is essential for a five minute hair routine. Then I grab a scarf (this floral pattern is my favorite for summer) and tie it into a headband.

3. Secure

The last step is to secure the style! I’m big on adding volume to every style so I usually go with Bed Head by TIGI Full of It Volume Hairspray. This hairspray adds a touch of volume and movement while also holding my waves in place. That’s it! This five minute hair routine has saved me many mornings when I’m downing my coffee as I run out the door and praying the MTA takes mercy on me.

This Five Minute Hair Routine Saves Me On Busy Mornings - 87