All About The Fluffy Blowout Experience

To begin, my hair was washed with Suave Coconut Milk Infusion Deep Moisture Shampoo, followed by Suave Coconut Milk Infusion Deep Moisture Conditioner. This line is actually in rotation in my very own hair care arsenal. It leaves my hair feeling super soft, clean and hydrated. After having my hair washed, Simone, DreamDry’s resident hairstylist, and I discussed the look I was going for. She was so excited to hear I wanted a fluffy blowout! When it comes to natural hair trends, for the summer it’s all about big hair, and embracing frizz. Before sectioning my hair Simone applied Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner onto my hair to prepare my strands for the blow-drying process. When it comes to my hair, I’m a bit nosy (and you should be, too!), so I snuck my hands into my hair to feel the texture after the product was applied, and my hair felt like butter (score!). This leave-in conditioner is infused with Keralock Technology, and defends against heat damage. To create the fluffy look, after detangling and dividing my hair multiple workable sections, Simone used the tension method to blow-dry my hair. In short: The tension method is done by holding the ends of the hair taut (to help stretch), and gliding the blow-dryer along the sections of the hair from root to tip until dry. No brush needed. This method helps with leaving texture in the hair— as opposed to using a brush that will help straighten out the kinks— in order to give it a fluffy finish. I was in love with the results! If you’re looking towards trying out a fluffy, voluminous blowout on your hair, I suggest you head on over to DreamDry. If you don’t have one near you, don’t fret: These Suave products are easy to use, and getting the look at home is not as daunting as I thought before. It’s been 5 days since I’ve gotten my hair blown out, and it’s still going strong. I don’t plan on washing my hair any time soon! I’ve already took advantage and tried a number of trendy summer hairstyles like beach waves, an upside down braid and a low bun. Stay tuned to hear how I maintain the look in between hair washing.  

The Fluffy Blowout Experience with Suave Summer Fridays - 11