I had a warm bath waiting us (to signify the sauna) with candles around it, and nice aroma therapy salts that made the bathroom smell yummy! I also had Martinelli’s and champagne glasses filled with fresh grapes, pineapple, and strawberries waiting in one of the corners of the tub. We sat in the tub, eating and drinking our food while listening to some relaxing music in the background.  Ok, so next is my VERY favorite part…the massages! I am lucky to have a husband who owns a table used to do adjustments, so I used that for my massage table. I had a nice sheet laid across it with another on top to use as a blanket. We used baby oil for our massage oil, which can get a little messy, so I made sure (and recommend for everyone planning on using any type of oil) that I used a sheet that I didn’t mind getting oil on. We still had the relaxation music playing in the background as we gave each other our massages. I can tell you receiving the massage was great, but giving it was awesome too, just because I knew how relaxed and comfortable Joseph was and how much he needed it. It was really romantic.

Spa Date At Home   Ideas for Creating A Romantic Spa - 38Spa Date At Home   Ideas for Creating A Romantic Spa - 43Spa Date At Home   Ideas for Creating A Romantic Spa - 26Spa Date At Home   Ideas for Creating A Romantic Spa - 89Spa Date At Home   Ideas for Creating A Romantic Spa - 57