This idea is cheap and easy! 

Materials:

White Shower Curtain Liner Permanent Markers – variety of colors Pencil Yard Stick or Ruler {optional}

First, lay your white shower curtain flat on the floor.  Now, I’m not super crafty, nor do I have a good eye, so I used a yard stick to help pencil in light straight, lines across the curtain. It made it a little easier to write the words straight. I then penciled in my message lightly to make sure I liked it okay before using the marker.  For my message, I decided to write a lyric from our wedding song, Nothing Fancy.  {If you haven’t heard the song, Nothing Fancy by David Barnes, click the link for a little treat – wink, wink! 😉 }

After the marker is set, hang it up in the shower for his pleasant surprise in the morning! Given that shower curtains are relatively cheap {hint – think dollar stores…}, pick up a couple and surprise your man with new messages in the shower throughout the year! It’s such an easy DIY project to show him the love! If your man prefers to shower at night, have this Suite Retreat Kit waiting for him for a little one-on-one time! OR for another great DIY gift, check out Sarina’s Exploding Love Box!

Shower Curtain Love Notes - 68Shower Curtain Love Notes - 83Shower Curtain Love Notes - 30