Shampoo Natural Hair: Making the Switch	

During my no-poo days, I washed my hair with a cleansing conditioner weekly and co-washed once a week during the summer (what I like to call co-wash Wednesdays). However, after doing some more research over the years, I learned that my hair was cleansed but not thoroughly; there was still some residue left on my hair, and I wasn’t happy to learn that at all. What did I do? I bit the bullet and added shampoo back into my natural hair care routine. What happened? My hair got clean, that’s what! Did I like it? Sure did! Why? None of these shampoos left my hair feeling dry! Looking to find a reason to shampoo natural hair once and for all? Read on!

Dove Quench Absolute Shampoo

The Dove Quench Absolute Shampoo is the first shampoo I’ve tried after three years of using the no-poo method. Before washing my hair, I prayed to the shampoo gods that my hair will be delivered from all dryness—no joke! I drenched my hair with water, applied the shampoo to my hair and worked up a lather. My first impression while massaging the formula in was that my hair felt super soft. After I rinsed it all out, still soft, my hair didn’t feel dry at all and my curls were revived, in other words, my curl pattern was on #fleek. Continued with the conditioner, then called all of my curly-haired friends to go to the nearest drugstore ASAP—again, no joke!

Nexxus New York Salon Care Oil Infinite Rebalancing Shampoo

The first time I tried this shampoo on my hair was during my Nexxus New York Salon Care experience, and I loved it. It smells so rich and leaves my hair feeling so smooth. From the time I stepped into the salon, they suggested that the Oil Infinite line should be used on my thick, naturally curly hair. The Nexxus Oil Infinite System is ideal for those with my hair texture; the formula is infused with a blend of precious oils, including Babassu and antioxidant-rich Marula. An amazing benefit of babassu oil for her is that deeply hydrates your hair and scalp. Heat styling tools can break down the protein bonds in your hair, so it’s best to use a hair care system that rebalances and strengthens your hair’s protective barrier.

Suave Coconut Milk Infusion Deep Moisture Shampoo

The Suave Professionals Coconut Milk Infusion Deep Moisture Shampoo is currently in my weekly rotation simply because the coconut scent reminds me of the tropics, and the amount of moisture added to my naturally dry curly hair with the use of this entire line is incredible. After rinsing out this shampoo my hair doesn’t feel stripped of moisture, in fact, I’m able to easily finger detangle my hair while rinsing out the shampoo. For me, that is an extremely rare occurrence. So, is shampoo a do or a don’t in my book? It’s a do. Do shampoo natural hair. It’s totally fine! You just have to find the right shampoo that works for you. Do you use shampoo on your natural hair? Which of these have you tried?

Shampoo Natural Hair  Hair Do or a Hair Don t  - 53