How Protective Hair Conditioner Helped Bring My Hair Back from the Dead	

Nexxus’ Keraphix line features a unique and highly efficient protein blend called PROTEINFUSION. It’s made with keratin protein and black rice that actually targets damaged areas of hair, to give a salon-quality level of conditioning. With continued use, it helps increase the resilience of your hair and, well, keep it strong enough to withstand those color-processing days. Bonus: I love the scent and the fact that it was my first line of defense against damage and frizz after bleaching. This little detail with protective hair conditioner was pretty helpful and kind of clutch for me. Going in and out of friends’ air-conditioned apartments has left my strands feeling quite vulnerable to static. I used to employ the age-old dryer sheet trick to keep my hair from floating up in space. Now I don’t have to! While I do miss the freshly-laundered scent my strands got after a vigorous rub, this was no way to live.

The Nexxus Keraphix Line

Keraphix from Nexxus includes a shampoo, conditioner and multiple treatments specially-formulated for stressed and damaged hair. Nexxus Keraphix Damage Healing Shampoo and Conditioner, in particular, help give a barrier against a congested city environment, and restore a protective barrier to the cuticle, leaving it smoother than ever. The end result is a head of hair that smells and looks fresher at the end of the day. I love how revitalized it feels, with a renewed bounce. Oh, and no frizz! Meaning I can work this range, particularly the protective hair conditioner, throughout the crazy-scorching city summers, worry-free. Hurrah! On days when my strands need a little extra love, Nexxus Keraphix Damage Healing Masque is my go-to mask of choice. This mask envelopes the hair surface with an ultra-fine film and restores that very necessary protective barrier between my strands and the elements. And lastly, when I need the salon treatment at home but my go-to stylist is all booked up, I take advantage of Nexxus Keraphix Damage Healing Hair Reconstructing Treatment. This baby replenishes amino acids and proteins that are lost in severely damaged hair. It’s my easy quick-fix for when my hair is feeling particularly fried. Find Nexxus Keraphix Damage Healing Shampoo, Conditioner, Hair Reconstructing Treatment and Healing Masque at drugstores and salons or over at nexxus.com.

Protective Hair Conditioner and Why It s A Must for Bleached Babes - 41