That being said, my mother was not one for clutter and only our must-have products earned a space on the shelf. And while my beauty routine has never fallen under the ‘minimalist’ category, I had to learn how to prioritize the must-haves from the extras early on. Now that I’m living alone and working as a beauty editor, any hope of a minimalist hair care routine has mostly disappeared. But, in an effort to become more eco-friendly, I’ve recently embraced my version of a minimalist hair care routine. Here are the products that made the cut and the techniques I’m using to make the most of them. Read on:

	My Minimalist Hair Care Routine	

Wash and care.

In the past, I’ve stayed away from 2-in-1 products. I assumed they’re only meant for boys who can’t be bothered to purchase an extra product. Love Beauty and Planet Coconut Water & Mimosa Flower Shampoo & Conditioner Bar is the product responsible for opening my eyes to the magic of a 2-in-1 product. Not only is there more room in my shower, but this product is also eco-friendly! I love that it does the job of shampoo and conditioner in one while keeping my scalp healthy. I’ve also been trying to spread out the time in between washes. This means that by the time I do wash and condition my hair, I’m in need of a formula that cleanses thoroughly.

Moisture and smoothness

In my minimalist opinion, a hair oil like TIGI Copyright Custom Create Colour Lustre Oil can do the job of a few other products. Consider it a leave-in conditioner, serum, and moisture spray all in one lightweight oil. I run this oil through the ends of my hair while it’s still damp. I feel the moisturizing benefits right away. My hair truly feels softer and healthier without feeling greasy.

Minimalist Hair Care Upkeep

For as long as I’ve known about its existence, I’ve been a hardcore fan of dry shampoo. Recently, I’ve been using Suave Hair Refresher Dry Shampoo in between washes, and then blow-drying my dry hair to fully absorb the product and give the illusion of a fresh blowout. Using a blow-dryer on dry hair definitely feels strange, but I swear by this minimalist hair care trick if you’re hoping to extend the time between washes without feeling like an oily mess. I target the heat on my roots. Then, I use a hairbrush to smooth out my strands and brush the product through. The results are crazy impressive and feel like a fresh head of just-washed and professionally dried hair. those are my top minimalist hair care products and I couldn’t be happier with the lineup. While quality of product is still so important, I’ve realized I don’t need 100 different products to maintain healthy and styled hair.

Minimalist Hair Care  Simplify Your Everyday Routine - 47