The Lowdown on Dove DermaCare Scalp Dryness & Itch

Before I could worry about whether or not this formula was going to work for me again, I was concerned whether or not my curls would snap back after being flat-ironed. This is every natural-haired gals struggle! Let’s just say all is good in that department, thanks to the good hands my hair was in. The Dove DermaScalp Dryness & Itch Relief nourishes dry, itchy scalp and relieves scalp irritation. With coconut and shea butter (two things my natural hair loves!), this formula hydrates a dry scalp. And, you should note, for all of these products, with regular use, no flakes! I think that’s where many of us get confused: We use one product, and it works, and then we switch back to our old habits—in this case, our go-to shampoos and conditioners. To continue my journey to maintaining a flake and itch-free scalp, I lathered up with Dove DermaCare Scalp Dryness & Itch Shampoo, allowed it to sit on my hair for a few minutes, then rinsed. Like the formula I used before, my hair didn’t feel stripped nor stiff. After my shampoo routine, I followed up with Dove DermaCare Scalp Dryness & Itch Conditioner (which by the way, has a luxurious creamy consistency) and it provided so much slip in my hair, I was in heaven! I was able to finger-detangle with ease, and that’s a plus in my book! Once my hair was dry, I styled as usual and examined my scalp. It was as clear as day and I couldn’t be happier. As the days went by, I used one of Dr. Francesco Fusco’s tips: Hat’s off! I only wore a hat when I needed to, and when indoors I immediately removed to give my scalp some air. Can’t wait to try the final formula from this line! Have you tried this to treat your dry and flaky scalp? Here’s a guide to help you find the best anti-dandruff formula for your hair type.

In My Hair Today  Dove DermaCare Scalp Dryness and Itch Relief - 69