Why Hair Washing is such an Important Detox 	

Start with a Scrub for Detox Hair Washing

When beginning my hair reset at home, I decided a scrub was the best place to start. I love using Nexxus Scalp Inergy Gentle Exfoliating Scalp Scrub. Scrubs are extremely important when detoxing your hair because they help remove product build-up and dandruff that may have accumulated on your scalp since your last wash. This product uses an exclusive ProteinFusion blend of wheat protein and ginger root to help strengthen your hair and scalp.

Detox Your Strands for Best Hair Washing

When deciding on a shampoo and conditioner set to use, I knew one specifically formulated to detox strands was much needed. Plus, between my shower thoughts and hair washing, I knew I would get an overall good detox. I decided on Love Beauty and Planet Delightful Detox Charcoal & Bergamot Shampoo and Conditioner. I love how this shampoo is sulfate-free so, it didn’t overdry my hair. However, my strands truly felt fresh and clean and less limp because of the charcoal. For some great detox hair washing, this set is the perfect balance between a deep clean while still adding moisture to your strands.  Nexxus Clean & Pure Nourishing Detox Shampoo and Conditioner is another great set to use when giving your strands a rest. I love this set because it’s free of parabens, dyes, and silicons, so your hair won’t feel weighed down. The set even replenishes your hair with vital nutrients, elastin protein, and marine minerals to help repair and smooth your hair.

Lock In Moisture from Hair Washing

The last thing I want to do is ruin a great detox hair washing by not properly taking care of my hair after showering. Shampoo and conditioner sets, which are formulated to detox hair can be a little more drying compared to a coconut oil or argan oil formula. Using a hair oil, like Love Beauty and Planet Vetiver & Jojoba Natural Oils Infusion is one of my favorite ways to make sure my strands stay moisturized. If my hair starts to feel dry between washes, I’ll take 1/2 to 1 pump of hair oil and apply it from the midshaft of my hair to the ends. Then I brush my hair to make sure it’s evenly distributed. Do you have a lockdown detox plan? Let us know on Twitter @AllThingsHairUS.

Hair Washing  Clean Up Your Routine in Lockdown with a Detox - 14