Needless to say, our favorite hairstyles are low-maintenance, photo-friendly, and require very little prep time. Read on to hear what our beauty editors have to say about their fashion week hair routines:

	Fashion Week Prep, Unlocked	

Eunice Lucero, Editor-in-Chief

“I definitely wash my hair every time I have shows to cover—I love having a clean slate to experiment with that day. Most of the time though mood dictates the outcome, whether it’s a sleek bun or tousled wave. Either way, you can bet I have some sea salt spray and/or leave-in conditioner worked in to help with my look du jour. Currently loving Love Beauty and Planet Smooth and Serene Argan Oil & Lavender Leave-In Smoothie Cream for high winter.”

Alyssa Francois, Associate Beauty Editor

“This fashion week, I’m depending on dry shampoo to preserve my straight hairstyle. I know for a fact that I won’t have any time to wash and style. So I’m using Dove Detox & Purify Dry Shampoo to keep my hair in check. Once fashion week is over, I will treat myself to a good old hair mask session. I’ll use Nexxus Humectress Moisture Restoring Masque to restore moisture.”

Miriam Herst, Assistant Editor

“I like to start the week off fresh with a DIY blowout. Most noteworthy, my blow dry essentials include a round brush and my new favorite TIGI Copyright Custom Create Volume Lift Styling Spray to lift up my roots. Later in the week, I usually fall back on a low messy bun to keep my hair out of my face and my not so fresh hair tucked up and away.”

Marisa Haber, Editorial Assistant

“This coming fashion week I want to focus on creating soft waves with a straightener. I love the volume it creates and how natural it looks. When I create this look I rely on my TIGI Copyright Custom Create Heat Protection Spray to leave my strands soft and frizz free. I also use a generous amount of hairspray after to give it an extra boost and stronger hold throughout the day. My fave hairspray to use for this is TRESemmé Compressed Micro Mist Hairspray Texture Hold Level 1.” Above all, fashion week is about reporting on the latest trends and getting a little swept up in all of the excitement. While we wish we could bring you along in person, we can’t wait to share everything on Instagram! Another great way to keep up with the latest news is to follow us on Twitter.

Fashion Week  Beauty Editors Share Their Fashion Week Prep Secrets - 49